Directors Profile

Dr. T.V.Narayana, M.Pharm, PhD

The institution is led by renowned personality Dr.T.V.Narayana a noted multifaceted leader of repute in the field of Pharmacy. The institution has made great progress in grooming graduates, postgraduates, and researchers by providing effective value-based education by focusing on overall development of an individual through state-of-art facilities.

Dr. T.V. Narayana, M.Pharm, PhD is having 33 years of rich experience in teaching, research and administration. He is an iconic figure in the field of Pharmacy Profession, particularly pharmacy education with a rare blend of academic excellence, entrepreneurship, organizational & management skills, leadership qualities and above all, an everlasting enthusiasm to serve the field of Pharmacy & Pharmacy Education. He was the State and National merit scholarship holder and the winner of B. V. Patel Trust Memorial scholarship for securing first seat in B. Pharm in Andhra University in 1980.

Dr. T. V. Narayana elected unanimously as President of Indian Pharmaceutical Association for the term 2018-21 and elected unanimously General Secretary of Indian Pharmaceutical Congress Association (2019-2022) for the consecutive 3rd term. He was the first Indian to elect unanimously as President of SEAR Pharm Forum (a WHO Forum of South East Asian Region) for the term 2020-22. He is also Board of Director of Asian Association of Schools of Pharmacy in 2019. He is member of DTAB, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Govt. of India. He played major role in bringing the prestigious FIP world congress 2011 and 61st IPSF Students world congress 2015 to India for the first time and played major role in organizing several congresses, conventions, workshops, seminars at various capacities to teachers, students and Pharma Professionals successfully. He has organized the 68th IPC-2016 at Visakhapatnam as LOC Secretary, core committee member of FIP 2011 World Pharmacy Congress at Hyderabad, Joint Secretary of the 63rd IPC Bangalore 2011, LOC Secretary of 5th IPA Annual convention, Bangalore 2013, LOC Secretary of 17th APTI Annual Convention at Rajahmundry 2014. He has organized 4 International conventions, 21 National workshops, 10 Student congresses, workshops and training programs to community pharmacists and Hospital pharmacists and more than 100 seminars/workshops in various places throughout the country. He has participated in more than 100 conferences as resource person and chaired more than 50 scientific sessions at National level and 12 sessions at International level.

Dr. Narayana has attended many conferences held at both National and International level and presented more than 100 scientific papers at various conferences of WHO, FIP, FAPA, AASP, held at Glasgow UK, Netherlands, Portugal, Turkey, Australia, Switzerland, China, Philippines, Japan, Egypt, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Srilanka, Malaysia, Singapore and Dubai. He officially represented the IPA in Academic Pharmacy section meetings and Global Pharma Education Taskforce meetings held at Beijing, Portugal, Amsterdam, Istanbul and Nanjing.

Dr. Narayana's relentless efforts in the field of Pharmacy Education have brought him several accolades and laurels.

He has received many prestigious awards:

  • International FAPA-Ishidate Award- 2020 in Pharmacy Education category by Federation of Asian Pharmacists Association.
  • ML Khorana memorial award-2020 by IPA.
  • The prestigious IPA- Eminent Pharmacist of the year 2016 award
  • IPA Fellowship in 2005
  • Fellowship of Association of Biotechnology and Pharmacy in 2008,
  • Sirimuvva award in 2010,
  • Shikshak Bhushan award in 2009,
  • Best Alumni of AU in 2006, etc.,





© Vikas Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences | All Right Reserved | Designed & Maintained by Daffodil Design & Prints